A Look Behind the Curtain: Health Care Reform and the Path to Equity

Articles, Events | November 4 2016
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

DSC Web Seminar Series in Partnership with the Hospitals in Pursuit of Excellence (HPOE) of the American Hospital Association

A Look Behind the Curtain:
Health Care Reform and the Path to Equity

Learn what’s at stake for the health equity movement this
November and beyond…

Register Now!

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
12:00 – 1:00 PM ET
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM CT
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

Hospitals in Pursuit of Excellence of the American Hospital Association and the Disparities Solutions Center at Massachusetts General Hospital are hosting a webinar, “A Look Behind the Curtain: Health Care Reform and the Path to Equity” on Tuesday, November 8, from 12 – 1:00 pm ET.

This webinar will discuss the creation, impact, and future of the Affordable Care Act (ACA), one of the most sweeping equalizers in the history of American health care. Join us as we discuss the history of the health equity movement, the historic passing and implementation of the ACA, and what is at stake for health care access in the coming election. This presentation will also provide guidance and strategies for healthcare organizations to manage healthcare policy transformation in the United States.

Presenting will be attorney Daniel E. Dawes, JD, who is a nationally recognized leader in the health equity movement and has led numerous efforts to address health policy issues impacting vulnerable, underserved and marginalized populations. He is a health care attorney and administrator, serves as the executive director of government affairs and health policy at Morehouse School of Medicine, and is a lecturer of health law and policy at the Satcher Health Leadership Institute.

If interested in attending, please register here: http://hret.adobeconnect.com/hpoe-webinar-11-8-16/event/registration.html